County Team Captains

Buckinghamshire has team captains in every age group to manage all competitive inter county fixtures.  The County subsidise winter county training camps and pre event camps across the junior age groups.

The U18 and U14 teams receive 4 fully subsidised training sessions prior to the main County Cup Events.  The training group and team is selected primarily on player rating and ranking, but captains also have scope to select players who show specific skills including doubles specialists.

The U12, Green, Orange and Red groups are subsidised by the county to the tune of 40% of all costs, as these age groups have 5-6 pre event training sessions as well as additional winter training camps.  Team selection for the U12 is primarily based on player rating and ranking, the Green, Orange and Red selection includes feedback from the Talent Performance Co-ordinator, rating, recent tournament results and coach feedback.


 Mens Team Manager

Aidan Graveson agraveson@gmail.com 07917 682225

Mens O35s Captain

Nic Viollier violliern@hotmail.com 07960 905665

Mens O45s Captain

Dave Sellers  davesellers1@btinternet.com  0772893732

Mens O50s Captain

Peter Savage Peter.savage@azule.co.uk 01628 526605

Mens O55s Captain:

Graham Tallyn              tallyn4@aol.com                01296 641475

Mens O60s Captain

Ian Leek Ianleek@aol.com 01844 273636

Mens O65s Captain

Bev Wilson Bevmwilson@hotmail.com 01844 290805

Mens O70s Captain

Mike Francis M_francis@tiscali.co.uk 01296 483046

Ladies Team Manager

Alison Longfield Alisonandsimon@hotmail.com 0118 9734056

Ladies O35s Captain

Susie Woodman Susieahall@btinternet.com 01252 616217

Ladies O40s Captain

Avril Tarry                       avril2009@live.co.uk                 01234 241115 / 07906 494 1116

Ladies O50s Captain

Linda Rennie                    linda.rennie@live.co.uk                01494 670308 / 07775 847898

Ladies O55s Captain

Bridgett Vellacott bavellacott@googlemail.com 01844 343168

Ladies O60s Captain

Liz Murdoch lizmur@hotmail.co.uk 01234 240352

Ladies O65s Captain

Anne Pickard Daipickard@aol.com 01494 712718

Ladies O70s Captain

Ann Dewick  keith.dewick@ntlworld.com 01494 763818

Boys 18&U Captain

Andy Scholfield Andy@tennace.com 077919 12490

Girls 18&U Captain

Jemima King (nee Hayward) jemima@everyball.net 07970 815893

Boys 14&U Captain

Mark Hunter mark@everyball.net 07707 214574

Girls 14&U Captain

John Cavill john.cavill@tennisworks.net 07976 205531

Boys 12U Team Captain

Nigel Willard                       nigel.willard@btinternet.com                        07946 734377

12U Girls Team Captain

Caroline Care                       07813 986264

Boys & Girls 10&U Captain

Tom Edis tomedis@hotmail.co.uk 07876 666679

Red 8&U Captain

Jo Head johead511@hotmail.com

07989 294959

 
 

BUCKINGHAMSHIRE | TENNIS

Bucks Indoor Tennis Centre
Holmers Lane
High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire HP12 4QA
01494 471238
East@LTA.org.uk