2016 Tennis Lancashire Presentation

Tuesday, December 06, 2016

The 2016 Tennis Lancashire Presentation was held on Sunday 4th December at Bolton Arena.  The event hosted by Tennis Lancashire and attended by over 150 players, parents, coaches and volunteers saw winners from Aegon Team Tennis 2015, Road to Wimbledon County Finals and County Cup representatives recognised. The Presentation which was followed by a buffet also saw numerous Special Awards nominated by Lancashire British Tennis Members awarded.

Club Award – Northern Lawn Tennis Club

Coach Award – Andrew McGarry – Liverpool Tennis Centre

Community Venue – Sefton Park/Mersey Bowmen LTC

Outstanding Achievement – Jamie Burdekin

Disability Programme – Liverpool Tennis Centre

Volunteer Award – Debbi Wallis – Bellingham LTC

Young Volunteer Award – Oliver Knowles – Lytham LTC

Competition Organiser – Dave Clifford – Southport & District Junior League

Male Player of the Year – Simon Roberts

Female Player of the Year – Madeline Frediani

Special Achievement – Holly Staff

Junior Girls Team of the Year- Lancashire 10u Girls County Cup team the 10u National Runners Up – Jadesola Cole, Hima Fernando, Hannah Rylatt & Vlada Kozak

Junior Boys Team of the Year- Lancashire 14u Boys  County Cup team the 14u National Runners Up – Peter Alam, Josh Banks, Rob Cowley, Ben Davies, Alex Moore

Adult Team of the Year - Mens Over 55 Seniors Team – Mark Briscoe, Martin Bromley, Dave Gartside, Eric Knowles and captain Neil Gibson.



Robin Park Sports & Tennis Centre
Loire Drive
01942 821194