Notts LTA Awards Night

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Congratulations to all our award winners at the Notts LTA Awards Night on Friday 7th Feb at the Broken Wheelbarrow, Notts County Football Ground.


The proceedings started with a special presentation of the Notts LTA Meritorious Award to Tony Pickard who recently retired as our President.


Tony then went on to present the following awards:-

Most Improved Junior Girl – Olivia Corfe

Most Improved Junior Boy – Jasper Riley

Best Individual domestic Performance – Eva Shaw,  with runner- up Sally Beeley
Best Individual International Performance – Luke Bambridge, with runner-up Jocelyn Rae

Volunteer of the Year – Chris Clift

Team of the Year – the Ladies County Team,  with runner-up West Bridgford TC Mini Green team

School / College of the Year – University of Nottingham,  with  runner-up Lady Bay Primary

Lifetime Achievement – Bob Cullen

Special Achievement – Tennis Centre Groundsmen and Crew


The following AEGON Team Tennis winners of 2017 were presented with medals:

Red Div 1 :  DL West Bridgford

Red Div 2 – Attenborough

Orange Div 1 – West Bridgford  

Orange Div 2 – Caunton

Green – West Bridgford


Chairman, Jill Shelvey , presented Senior County Colours to Amelia Rajecki and Dominic West

And Junior County Colours to Jasmine Ramsden,  Millie-Mae Matthews, Joel Hemmings, Gabriel Johnson, and Aidan Law


The evening concluded with the presentation of  League Cups to those clubs who won their divisions in Summer 2017.




Notts LTA
The County Ground
Tennis Drive, The Park
Nottingham NG7 1AE
0115 9473702