Presentation of League Trophies at the Notts LTA Awards Night

Wednesday, March 09, 2016
Presentation of League Trophies at the Notts LTA Awards Night

Click here for a gallary of photos of the evenings winners

An important part of the Notts LTA Awards Night is the presentation of the League Trophies to the clubs that have topped their divisions in the Summer of 2015.

Before the presentations took place, John Poxon, Chairman of the League paid tribute to two long serving members of the League Committee who are standing down.  Frank Baker, who completed 27yrs of service had previously been awarded a Liverpool football shirt emblazed with the name BAKER and the number 27.

Mike Abrahamson was awarded his trophy in recognition of his long service but also as the person responsible for the setting up of the Short Format League which has proved so popular.

Presentations were then made to the League Club Championship winners of Matt Whitehead (Men Singles) and Sarah Wright (Ladies Singles).  Unfortunately the doubles did not take place this year due to bad weather.

See below a list of the winners of the Summer Leagues in 2015 which were presented by Lifetime Achievement winner, Margaret Cobb, who is also Secretary of the League



Div.1   David Lloyd West Bridgford.

Div.2   Lady Bay “A”

Div.3   East Bridgford

Div.4a   Caunton

Div.4b   David Lloyd West Bridgford “A”

Div.5a   David Lloyd West Bridgford “B”

Div.5b   Burton Joyce “A”

LADIES                                                          SHORT FORMAT

Div.1   West Bridgford                                             MEN 

Div.2   Magdala                                               Div.1   West Bridgford “A”

Div.3   Magdala “A                                          Div.2   Eastwood

Div.4a   East Bridgford                                    Div.3   East Bridgford

Div.4b  Grantham “A”                                              LADIES

Div.5    Eastwood.                                           Div.A   David Lloyd Nottingham

                                                                        Div.B   Keyworth

   Div.C   Magdala

MIXED                                                                      MIXED

Div.1    David Lloyd Nottingham                      Div.1   West Bridgford  1

Div.2    David Lloyd West Bridgford                Div.2   East Bridgford.

Div.3    Grantham                                                

Div.4a   Magdala”B                                           

Div.4b   Mansfield”B                                         LEAGUE CLUB CHAMPS 2015                                      

Div.5a   Wollaton                                              Mens:    Matt Whitehead  WBTC

Div.5b   David Lloyd Nottingham”A”                 Ladies   Sarah Wright     WBTC

Div.6a   Lady Bay”B

Click here for a gallary of photos of the evenings winners



Notts LTA
The County Ground
Tennis Drive, The Park
Nottingham NG7 1AE
0115 9473702