Meet the Tennis Scotland Team

The Tennis Scotland staff team supports the development of tennis at all levels across Scotland. The posts are supported by funding from sportscotland and the Lawn Tennis Association.

Learn more about the team and get individual staff contact details by reading our profiles below.  For County Contacts (including the Tennis West of Scotland and East of Scotland offices) click here


Blane Dodds
Chief Executive


Email - blane.dodds@tennisscotland.org

As CEO of Tennis Scotland, Blane is developing a four-year Strategic Plan for implementation at every level. The main objectives are to increase participation and grow the sport’s profile and performance by the development of the game across all ages and abilities, thus ensuring the sport and clubs thrive for years to come.

Colin Fleming
National Coach

Mobile - 07983 613 052
Email - colin.fleming@tennisscotland.org

Colin joined the Tennis Scotland team in January 2017. He is leading on the Performance arm of the organisation in the role of National Coach. He will be able to bring with him a wealth of experience from playing professionally on the tour for over 10 years.

Doc McKelvey

Doc McKelvey
Head of Development

Mobile - 07958 202 937
Email - doc.mckelvey@tennisscotland.org

Doc joined the Tennis Scotland team in August 2014 from Scottish Rugby where he worked in a development capacity in the East of Scotland.  He heads up Tennis Scotland's development team which aims to get more people playing tennis, more often.

Jason Atkins
Head of Operations (Performance & Competitions)

Mobile - 07957 959216
Email - jason.atkins@tennisscotland.org

Jason joined the Tennis Scotland team in December 2017 as Head of Operations (Performance & Competitions). His role will provide operational leadership and support to the Tennis Scotland player development, coach development and competitions programmes.

Denise Irvine
Executive Assistant/Office Manager

Phone - 0131 444 1984
Email - denise.irvine@tennisscotland.org

 

 

Elinore Lightbody
National Pathways Coach

Mobile - 07949 500 486
Email - ellinore.lightbody@tennisscotland.org

Ellinore has rejoined the team as National Pathway Coach, where she will work closely with Colin in the development of Scottish players, focussing on the players aged between 8 and 14.

Gordon Robertson

Gordon Robertson
Company Secretary and Accountant

Phone - 0131 444 4153
Email - gordon.robertson@tennisscotland.org

Gordon looks after the financial affairs of Tennis Scotland on a daily basis.  He also attends Board meetings in a non-voting capacity in his role as Company Secretary.

Sarah Cruickshank
Marketing & Communications Officer

Phone - 0131 444 4157
Mobile - 07958202952
Email - sarah.cruickshank@tennisscotland.org  

Sarah joined the Tennis Scotland team in October 2014. She leads and develops on all of the marketing and communication needs of the organisation including the Tennis Scotland social media channels.

Stephanie Eadon
Workforce Development Manager

Mobile - 07971 141015
Email - stephanie.eadon@tennisscotland.org

Stephanie joined the Tennis Scotland team in December 2017. She will focus on developing and delivering a programme of education and development opportunities for coaches, officials and volunteers. 

Linda Gordon
Competitions Officer 

Phone - 0131 444 4159
Mobile - 07958291219

Email - linda.gordon@tennisscotland.org

Linda has taken on the new role of Competitions Officer, responsible for regional competitions and developing opportunities for recreational competitions.

Mike Cohen

Mike Cohen
Regional Development Manager (West)

Mobile - 07930 119 547
Email - mike.cohen@tennisscotland.org

Mike supports the development of tennis in the West of Scotland.  He also co-ordinates the tennis activity across Scotland that takes place as part of the Scottish Government's Cashback for Communities initiative.



Kirsty Humphries
Regional Development Manager (Central and Highlands)

Mobile - 07736602093
Email - kirsty.humphries@tennisscotland.org

Kirsty supports the development of tennis in the Central and Highlands regions of Scotland. 

Mike Kolacz
Regional Development Manager (Tayside, Grampian and Fife)

Mobile - 07932275913
Email - mike.kolacz@tennisscotland.org

Mike supports the development of tennis in the Tayside, Grampian and Fife regions of Scotland. 

Stuart Brown
Regional Development Manager (East)

Mobile - 07932417875 
Office - 0131 444 4160
Email - stuart.brown@tennisscotland.org

Stuart supports the development of tennis in the East of Scotland. 

Andrew Raitt

Andrew Raitt
Regional Development Manager (Disability and South West)

Mobile - 07908 091 820
Email - andrew.raitt@tennisscotland.org

Andrew supports the development of tennis in the South West of Scotland as well as being the lead on Disability

Mat Hulbert

Mat Hulbert
Executive Administrator (Coaching, Competitions & Welfare Officer)

Phone - 0131 444 4154
Mobile - 07949 500 458
Email - matthew.hulbert@tennisscotland.org

Mat has been with Tennis Scotland since 2000 and currently focuses on coach education and competition support in addition to leading on Welfare and Child Protection.

Graeme Clarkson
Tennis Scotland Facilities Project Manager

Email - graeme.clarkson@lta.org.uk

Graeme is the Regional Facilities Project Manager for the North of England and Scotland sitting in the Facilities Development Department of the LTA.

 
 

TENNIS SCOTLAND

177 Colinton Road
Edinburgh

EH14 1BZ
0131 444 1984
info@tennisscotland.org