Four Nations' Championship Scotland Team Announced

Friday, August 11, 2017

The Scotland team for the Four Nations' Championships has been finalised by Tennis Scotland after the appeal stage drew to a close.

Having been called the Home Nations Championships in recent years the event is now once again called the Four Nations Championships after England agreed to re-enter the event in 2017. The Four Nations' Championships is an annual junior fixture between Scotland, Ireland England and Wales, and this year Scotland will be hosting the championships at Scotstoun Leisure Centre in Glasgow from the 8-10 September.

The event consists of three age groups – 12, 14 and 18 & Under – with two boys and two girls selected for each age group. Each country plays each other once at each age group with each match consisting of two boys’ singles, two girls’ singles, a boys’ doubles and a girls’ doubles. The points from each match determine both the individual age group titles as well as the overall championship title.

Scotland won last year’s event (previously named the Home Nations Championships) winning two of the three age groups against Wales and Ireland.

Scotland Team
2017 Four Nations' Championships, Scotstoun Leisure Centre, Glasgow

18 & Under

Jacob Fearnley
Connor Thomson
Ross Martin - Non-travelling reserve

Alexandra Hunter
Chloe Compson
TBC - Non-travelling reserve

Captain - Colin Fleming

14 & Under

Sam MacLeod
Jamie Connel
Chris Horgan - Non-travelling reserve

Maisie Wood
Lucia Rizza
Varada Kamate - Non-travelling reserve

Captain - Karen Lamb

12 & Under

Ben Hudson
Marcus McLaren
Jack Deveney - Non-travelling reserve

Sorcha Caves
Eilidh Davidson
Niamh Grogan - Non-travelling reserve

Captain - Derek Croll

Congratulations to all players selected. A training camp will be held on Saturday 2nd September for the selected team.
Good luck to Team Scotland!



177 Colinton Road

EH14 1BZ
0131 444 1984