Meet The Team

Meet the team that is responsible for the development of Tennis in Wales.

All staff are DBS checkers: please contact the office to arrange an appointment to verify your ID.  029 2046 8335


Peter Drew

Peter Drew - Chief Executive Officer

Runs the business side of Tennis Wales, oversees all staff positions, ensures strong links between the staff and the volunteers and manages relationships with the two main funding partners (the LTA and Sport Wales).

Pamela Griffiths

Pam Griffiths - National Partnership Manager

Lead on Education, Disability, Partnerships, Facilities and Products

pam.griffiths@tenniswales.org.uk

029 2046 8337 / 07949 512566

Ellie Lewis - People and Relationship Manager

Lead on Clubs / County, Safeguarding, Women and Girls, Equality and CITCs

ellie.lewis@tenniswales.org.uk

029 2046 8334 / 07949 500497

Mark Lewis

Mark Lewis - Participation and Competition Manager

Areas: Rhondda Cynon-Taff, Carmarthenshire and Cardiff

Club / Disability / Community Education / Workforce and TBTT (Facilities)

mark.lewis@tenniswales.org.uk

029 2046 8339 / 07958 302771

Alicia Goulding - Participation and Media Manager

Area: Newport / Caerphilly / Flintshire

Club/Disability/Community Education / Workforce and TBTT (Facilities)

alicia.goulding@tenniswales.org.uk

029 2046 8332 / 07971 141014

Luke Williams - Regional Participation Officer South

Area: Monmouthshire, Torfaen, South Powys, Blaenau Gwent, Merthyr, Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan, Neath Port Talbot, Swansea and Pembrokeshire

Club / Disability / Community Education / Workforce / Facilities

Luke.Williams@tenniswales.org.uk

029 2046 8333 / 07904 664817

John Whitehall - Regional Participation Officer (North)

Area: Anglesey, Gwynedd, Conwy, Denbighshire, Wrexham, North Powys and Ceredigion.

Club / Disability / Community Education / Workforce / Facilities

john.whitehall@tenniswales.org.uk

Telephone: 07731 008440 / 029 2046 8336

Maria Rees - Office Manager

A part-time role (Mondays-Thursdays), managing the Cardiff Office and providing support to the Chief Executive.

maria.rees@tenniswales.org.uk

029 2046 8335

Maryna Jones - Finance Officer

A part-time role that manages the day-to-day finances of Tennis Wales.

Maryna works Monday to Friday 9.30am to 3.30pm.

maryna.jones@tenniswales.org.uk

029 2046 8331

Chris Lewis - Team Wales Manager

Chris.Lewis@tenniswales.org.uk

029 2046 8338 / 07432 731906

(Chris works on a part time basis)

Katherine Maddock-Lyon   -  County Support Officer (South Wales)

Katherine works part time as our County Support Officer for the South.

Key areas of work:

Point of Contact: Winter and Summer Leagues / Team Tennis / R2W / County Closed. 

Tennis Leader: Lead on administration for the Incentives programme and leaders courses

Sytner MINI - support

Grade 7 to 3 - competition support

Club Registration

 

Katherine.Maddock-Lyon@tenniswales.org.uk

Mobile: 07950 703406.

Becca Strelzyn - U12 Pathway Manager

 

becca.strelzyn@tenniswales.org.uk

 
 

WALES | TENNIS

Tennis Wales Office
Francis House
No 2 Drake Walk
Waterfront 2000, Cardiff CF10 4AN
029 20463335
tenniswales@tenniswales.org.uk