Meet The Team

Meet the team that is responsible for the development of Tennis in Wales.

All staff are DBS checkers: please contact the office to arrange an appointment to verify your ID.  029 2046 8335


Pamela Griffiths

Pam Griffiths - National Partnership Manager

Lead on Education, Disability, Partnerships, Facilities and Products

pam.griffiths@tenniswales.org.uk

029 2046 8337 / 07949 512566

Ellie Lewis - People and Relationship Manager

Lead on Clubs / County, Safeguarding, Women and Girls, Equality and CITCs

ellie.lewis@tenniswales.org.uk

029 2046 8334 / 07949 500497

Mark Lewis

Mark Lewis - Participation and Competition Manager

Areas: Rhondda Cynon-Taff, Carmarthenshire and Cardiff

Club / Disability / Community Education / Workforce and TBTT (Facilities)

mark.lewis@tenniswales.org.uk

029 2046 8339 / 07958 302771

Luke Williams - Regional Participation Officer South

Area: Monmouthshire, Torfaen, South Powys, Blaenau Gwent, Merthyr, Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan, Neath Port Talbot, Swansea and Pembrokeshire

Club / Disability / Community Education / Workforce / Facilities

Luke.Williams@tenniswales.org.uk

029 2046 8333 / 07904 664817

John Whitehall - Regional Participation Officer (North)

Area: Anglesey, Gwynedd, Conwy, Denbighshire, Wrexham, North Powys and Ceredigion.

Club / Disability / Community Education / Workforce / Facilities

john.whitehall@tenniswales.org.uk

Telephone: 07731 008440 / 029 2046 8336

Maria Rees - Office Manager

A part-time role (Mondays-Thursdays), managing the Cardiff Office and providing support to the Chief Executive.

maria.rees@tenniswales.org.uk

029 2046 8335

Maryna Jones - Finance Officer

A part-time role that manages the day-to-day finances of Tennis Wales.

Maryna works Monday to Friday 9.30am to 3.30pm.

maryna.jones@tenniswales.org.uk

029 2046 8331

Chris Lewis - Team Wales Manager

Chris.Lewis@tenniswales.org.uk

029 2046 8338 / 07432 731906

(Chris works on a part time basis)

Katherine Maddock-Lyon   -  County Support Officer (South Wales)

Katherine works part time as our County Support Officer for the South.

Key areas of work:

Point of Contact: Winter and Summer Leagues / Team Tennis / R2W / County Closed. 

Tennis Leader: Lead on administration for the Incentives programme and leaders courses

Sytner MINI - support

Grade 7 to 3 - competition support

Club Registration

 

Katherine.Maddock-Lyon@tenniswales.org.uk

Mobile: 07950 703406.

Garry Owens   -  County Support Officer (North Wales)

Garry works part time (Wednesday and Thursday) as our County Support Officer for the North.

Key areas of work:

Point of Contact: Winter and Summer Leagues / Team Tennis / R2W / County Closed. 

Tennis Leader: Lead on administration for the Incentives programme and leaders courses

Sytner MINI - support

Grade 7 to 3 - competition support

Club Registration

 

Garry.owens@tenniswales.org.uk

Office: 029 2046 8336

Mobile: 07958 611295

 

Becca Strelzyn - U12 Pathway Manager

 

becca.strelzyn@tenniswales.org.uk

Simon Johnson - Interim Chief Executive Officer

Simon Johnson has joined the team from the LTA and will be leading Tennis Wales as Interim CEO until a full recruitment process has taken place.  

 
 

WALES | TENNIS

Tennis Wales Office
Francis House
No 2 Drake Walk
Waterfront 2000, Cardiff CF10 4AN
029 20463335
tenniswales@tenniswales.org.uk