Cheshire Presentation Evening

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Cheshire County LTA is delighted to announce the winners who were honoured at the recent Presentation Evening, Almost 300 guests, including local dignitaries, our patrons and sponsors, enjoyed a celebration of tennis in Cheshire. We are very grateful to David Rawlinson, LTA Deputy President and his wife, for giving up their valuable time to spend the evening with us.

Receiving their awards at the ceremony on 20th November at The Pavilion Suite, Chester Racecourse, the winners varied in all ages and came from across the County.

Rob Forster, President of Cheshire County LTA commented: “The standard of entries was really high and we’d like to congratulate all of the winners and nominees for their achievements. The judges had a very tough job to select winners especially as the County received the most on-line nominations in the UK. It is heartening to see how much effort goes into offering great tennis opportunities for all in Cheshire.”

The complete list of winners is:

  • Young Volunteer – Nicolle Forrest
  • Fair Play Award – Oliver Critchley
  • Team of the Year – Wilmslow High School Boys
  • Competition Award – Mike Atherfold, Point-One Tennis
  • Community Award – Jo Trataris
  • Education Award – Woodchurch High School
  • Disability Award – Wirral Tennis Network
  • Aegon Team Tennis Award – Craig Longman and Berin Ames
  • Performance Player – Hannah McColgan
  • Development Coach – Ben Bush
  • Performance Coach – Brent Parker
  • Club of the Year – Bowdon LTC
  • Dick Fontes Trophy – Amy Redman
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Roger Hughes
  • Volunteer of the Year – Nichola Smith
  • Unsung Heroes – Frank Gay, John Brinnand, Sue Marcks, Callum Atkinson, Derek Jones

Congratulations to each of them. The photographs from the evening may be found HERE



117a Regus House
Heron's Way
Chester Business Park
Chester CH4 9QR
01244 893135