Hampshire & IOW LTA AGM & Awards

Friday, December 07, 2012
Hampshire & IOW LTA AGM & Awards

The Hampshire & Isle of Wight AGM was held on Thursday 6th December at Winchester Racquets and Fitness Club.

The evening also included the presentation of the annual Hampshire & Isle of Wight Awards, which recognise the achievements of people and places to play in 2012 across the County.

The awards were presented by guest-speaker Peter Norfolk OBE who also received the Meritorious Award.

The County Award winners for 2012 were:

Junior Player of the Year: Gabriella Taylor

Community Programme of the Year: Bransbury RESPECT Programme

Development Programme of the Year: Winchester Racquets & Fitness Club

Volunteer of the Year: Wickham Community Tennis Club

Referee of the Year: Jenny Sayer

Outstanding Contribution to Hampshire & Isle of Wight Tennis: David Trew

Meritorious Award: Peter Norfolk OBE

Click here to see photos from the evening.



c/o David Lloyd Southampton
Frogmore Lane
Nursling, Southampton
Hampshire SO16 0XS
07542 514 488