Hampshire & IOW LTA – 2014 AGM & Awards

Thursday, December 11, 2014

The Hampshire & Isle of Wight LTA AGM was held on Thursday 4th December at Winchester Racquets and Fitness.

After the official AGM business, the presentations of the Babolat League winners and Awards took place.  The Awards recognise the achievements of people and places in 2014 across the County and were presented by the Chairman, Peter Grinyer. 

The County Award winners for 2014 were:-

Junior Team of the Year - Aegon 12U Boys

Henry Bowden, Cameron Clarke, Outek Dinapala, Ryan Golesworthy

Senior Team of the Year - Men's 70's County Team

David Brazier, Brian Birch, Peter Friedmann, Roy Henderson, Richard Lovell, David Trew

Club of the Year - Romsey & Abbey TC

Volunteer of the Year - Yvonne Apperley (Alverstoke Lawn Tennis and Squash Club)

Please see here for the Leagues results.



c/o David Lloyd Southampton
Frogmore Lane
Nursling, Southampton
Hampshire SO16 0XS
07542 514 488