Tennis Lancashire Presentation Evening

Tuesday, December 05, 2017

The 2017 Tennis Lancashire Presentation Evening was held on Sunday 3rd December at David Lloyd Chorley. The event hosted by Tennis Lancashire and attended by over 150 players, parents, coaches and volunteers saw winners from Aegon Team Tennis 2017, Road to Wimbledon County Finals and County Cup representatives recognised. The Presentation which was followed by a buffet also saw numerous Special Awards nominated by Lancashire British Tennis Members awarded.

Club Award – Ormskirk Tennis Club

Coach Award – Jack Heyworth – Burnley Tennis Club

Community Venue – Fletcher Moss Tennis

Outstanding Achievement – Keith Flood – Ribchester Tennis Club

Disability Programme – Disability Racket Sports – South Ribble

Volunteer Award – Pat Clelland – Lancaster Tennis Club

Young Volunteer Award – Issie Manley Williams – Hillside Tennis Club & Milly Quilliam – Liverpool Tennis Centre/Palmerston Tennis Club

Official of the Year – Tom Lemon

Education Programme Award - Liverpool John Moores University

Competition of the Year Award - Liverpool Hope University International Tennis Tournament

Female Player of the Year – Lily Hutchings

Female Player of the Year – Ella McDonald

Special Achievement – Ken & Neal Skupski

Junior Girls Team of the Year- Lancashire 10u Girls County Cup team the 10u National Champions – Abigail Belibi, Jadesola Cole, Hima Fernando, Lily Harper captained by Sarah Stephenson

Junior Boys Team of the Year- Lancashire 14u Boys  County Cup team 8th place at the National Finals – Harry Aston, Josh Banks, Rob Cowley, Raza Ghaus, Jack McDermott, Alex Moore captained by Andy Watt

Adult Team of the Year – South Ribble Over 60’s team, British Seniors National Inter Club Competition Champions. – Mark Connelly, Ian Nutter, Martin Robinson , Phil Shacklady & Roy Whitehouse, Steve Wilkinson




Robin Park Sports & Tennis Centre
Loire Drive
01942 821194