Aegon Coach of the Year Awards

Monday, February 24, 2014

In 2014 we will be hosting the first annual Aegon Coach of the Year Awards alongside the LTA Coaches Conference. This will take place on Saturday 10th May at the National Tennis Centre. The evening will consist of dinner with the awards ceremony following. 



Award Categories

There will be 7 awards presented on the evening:

  • Performance Coach of the Year
  • Club Coach of the Year
  • Community Coach of the Year
  • Disability Coach of the Year
  • Coaching in Education Award
  • Children's Coach of the Year
  • Coaching Apprentice of the Year

Award Criteria

The criteria for each category reflects the environment the coach is working in, the players they are working with and the impact they have had on British Tennis, please read these prior to nominating a coach.

Find out the specific criteria for each award

Anyone can nominate a coach in the relevant category when the nominations open from February until the end of April 2014.

Once nominations close a panal will meet to create the shortlist for each category, all nominated coaches will receive notificaition of the shortlist. The winner will be decided by a committee and announced on the evening.  

The winners of all the above categories will form the shortlist for Aegon Coach of the Year, this will be chosen and awarded as part of the British Tennis Awards at the end of the year.


Tickets to the event are included in the Coaches Conference booking. If you buy a ticket to attend the Saturday of the coaches conference then the evening awards are included. Nominees will have the option to purchase tickets for guests if they wish.  

If you wish to nominate please click here



Bucks Indoor Tennis Centre
Holmers Lane
High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire HP12 4QA
01494 471238