Notts LTA Mini Tennis League Finals

Tuesday, April 04, 2017

Notts LTA Mini Tennis League Finals


The Notts Mini Tennis Leagues for 2016-17 came to a conclusion on Saturday when the Finals were held at the Nottingham Tennis Centre on a glorious day, for a change!


192 players aged 6yrs to 10yrs have represented 32 clubs, playing in 97 teams, with a total of 326 recorded matches taking place.    The League is split into the North, based indoors at Joseph Whitaker and Caunton Tennis Club, and the South league played the Red indoors at the Nottingham Tennis Centre and outdoors at The County Ground and The Park Tennis Club.  The players have had to endure some harsh weather at times in the outdoor venues, but all the matches were completed.   The top two in each section progressed to play in the finals


Here are the results of the Finals:


1st  Grantham – Eddie Gilbert; John Shearman; Toby Parks and Ryan Priestly

2nd  Tennis Centre

3rd   David Lloyd West Bridgford    

4th   Farnsfield



1st  Grantham – Toby Cullen; Hugo Dunn; Bethy Aust; Joshua Harris; James Timms

2nd  West Bridgford 

3rd   Lady Bay

4th  Caunton



1st  West Bridgford – Johnny Lees; Marcus Smart; Manny Whiteside

2nd  David Lloyd Aspley

3rd  Grantham

4th   Caunton


Congratulations to all the players and many thanks to our referee Jean Blake and her team of assistants – Sam, Joe, Jak and Amrit, also to our assistants in the North, Ed and James.


Rosie – League Organiser




Notts LTA
The County Ground
Tennis Drive, The Park
Nottingham NG7 1AE
0115 9473702