Mini Tennis League Finals

Saturday, May 08, 2010
Mini Tennis League finals - green winners

Mini Tennis Leagues 2009/2010

The winter season Mini Tennis leagues started back in September 2009, and culminated in the  winners and runners up from the North and the South of the county coming head to head in the Mini Tennis League Finals


Nottingham Tennis Centre A & B triumphed in the Red leagues with a first and second place finish.

The other teams taking part in the Red finals were On the Ball Superstars and Maskills Rascals but they were stopped in their tracks by an extremely strong Nottingham Tennis Centre Mini’s A team. Their team consisted of Nathan West, Kieran Pabla O’Driscoll, Robert Dowsett and Puneet Sunner who triumphed by beating the Nottingham Tennis Centre Minis B in the final.


Nottingham Tennis Centre Mini’s scrape through to be victorious in a nail bitting finish.

The teams taking part in the Orange League finals consisted of Farnsfield, Storm and Nottingham Tennis Centre Mini’s B.  With some excellent tennis on show, the winners were decided by the final match of the day between Nottingham Tennis Centre Minis A and Farnsfield.  The final result ended up 5 – 4 in favour of the Tennis Centre Minis but it could have gone either way. Representing the winning team were Millie France, Messias Henry and William Caunt.


West Bridgford come back from the dead to win the Green League Finals

It was West Bridgford Tennis Club who only made it to the finals by claiming a lucky losers place but won through to lift the trophy at the end of the day. They defeated Nottingham Tennis Centre Minis B in the final with a narrow 5-4 victory. Their team consisted Rishi Kalia, Cameron Hefter and Sam Hill. The other teams making it to the finals were Storm and Welbeck.

Report written by Dave Everington
(League Organiser)




Notts LTA
The County Ground
Tennis Drive, The Park
Nottingham NG7 1AE
0115 9473702